Advisory Group

Chaired by Cynthia Summers, the Advisory Group consists of approximately 25 individuals from relevant sexual and reproductive health and rights, global health, and funding organizations. The Advisory Group will help shape the framing, presentation and dissemination of the final report, and will be involved in the outreach and engagement during and after the launch of the final report.

Advance Family Planning
Beth Fredrick
Executive Director
Rose Oronje
Director, Science Communications & Evidence Uptake
Sivananthi Thanenthiran
Executive Director
David & Lucile Packard Foundation
Lana Dakan
Program Officer, Population and Reproductive Health
UK Department for International Development (DFID)
Will Niblett
Team Leader of the AIDS & Reproductive Health Team

GIZ, Germany
Catherina Hinz
Project Manager, Division Economic and Social Development

William and Flora Hewlett Foundation
Helena Choi
Program Officer, Global Development and Population Program

ICPD—High Level Task Force
Lambert Grijns
Dutch Ambassador for Sexual and Reproductive Health and Rights & HIV/AIDS and Director of the Social Development Department at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Independent Accountability Panel, Every Woman Every Child
Carmen Barroso
International HIV/AIDS Alliance
Divya Bajpai
Senior Advisor: Sexual and Reproductive Health and Rights
Pape Gaye
President and CEO

Kathryn Andersen
Director, Technical Innovation and Evidence

Yilma Melkamu
Director, Programmes Division
Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation (Norad)
Nina Strøm
Senior Adviser, Department for Global Health, Education and Research Global Health Section
Suzanne Ehlers
President & CEO
Helga Fogstad
Executive Director
Population Council
Julia Bunting
Sexual Rights Initiative
Stuart Halford
Senior Representative to the United Nations in Geneva at the Sexual Rights Initiative
Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency (Sida)
Pia Engstrand
Lead Policy Specialist
UN Commission on Human Rights
Kate Gilmore
Deputy High Commissioner for Human Rights
Björn Andersson
Chief of Staff in the Office of the Executive Director
Women Deliver Scholars
Ankit Gupta
Edith Asamani
Young Leaders

Support Our Work

Your support enables the Guttmacher Institute to advance sexual and reproductive health and rights in the United States and worldwide through our interrelated program of research, public education and policy analysis.