State legislation tracker

Major Developments in Sexual & Reproductive Health

By the middle of September, five state legislatures (MA, MI, NJ, OH, and PA) and the District of Columbia remain in regular session. 41 legislatures (AL, AK, AZ, AR, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MN, MS, MO, NE, NH, NM, NY, NC, OK, OR, RI, SC, SD, TN, UT, VT, VA, WA, WV, WI, and WY) have adjourned their regular sessions. There are four legislatures (MT, NV, ND, and TX) that will not meet in regular session in 2022. (Updated for September 15, 2022.)